Paleo Progress

Due to life getting in the way (graduation, duties at the household, job interviews, etc), I haven’t been able to go to the Crossfit box as much as I’d like to during the Paleo Challenge. I had set a goal of 4-5 times a week, but that turned into 2-3 times a week.  I’m still making excellent progress though.  My burpees are getting faster, I feel sooo energetic, I never feel (or look) bloated, and I’ve lost inches so fast! Best part: seeing my good old friend every single day….my abs! I love Paleo!

I’m pretty excited to see my progress at this Saturday’s baseline WOD. I’m aiming to shave off 2mins or more from my performance a month a go (I did 19:03mins for 400m sprint, 10 pullups, 20 pushups, 30 situps and 40 squats).

So far, here’s what our WOD’s have been looking like since Day 1 of the Paleo Challenge. I think I missed one WOD though.

Feb 18: Baseline WOD for Paleo Challenge

  • 3 rounds for time
  • 400m run
  • 10 pullups
  • 20 pushups
  • 30 situps
  • 40 squats
  • time: 19:03mins

Feb 25

  • 3 rounds
  • 50m jog
  • 50m sprint
  • thrusters
  • sdhp
  • team amrap 30mins
  • reps x rounds
  • me, donna, bea = 6168 points (12 rds)

Feb 28

  • 7mins amrap burpees RX (did 52)

Unknown date

  • Head to head with Miggy and Agee – we won, but what was the workout? I forgot!

March 3

  • Team Cindy
  • 5 pullups
  • 10 pushups
  • 15 squats
  • double unders while waiting for partner
  • 30mins amrap
  • partner: Anton
  • 22 rounds and 1084 double unders

March 7

  • Paleo Head to Head with Jun and Yen
  • we lost
  • 12min AMRAP
  • 12 thrusters
  • 6 box jumps
  • 6 bar facing burpees
  • Miggy gave wrong WOD = rematch! 😛
  • me: 5 rds, 2 reps
  • Alfie: 5 rds, 1 rep

March 9 (on my own)

  • 5 pullups
  • 10 pushups
  • 15 squats
  • 15mins amrap
  • 10 rounds

March 11 (on my own)

  • 7mins amrap burpees
  • 65 reps
  • big improvement!

March 13

  • 30-25-20-15-10
  • straight leg sit ups
  • deadlift (55 lbs)
  • knees to elbows
  • Head to head with Rov and Anton…we lost to “The Turtles” hahaha
  • My time: 16:47 (I think)

Join in on the fun! Go to http://www.crossfitmnl.com/ to check out details about the schedule of classes and fees.

That’s all for now! Have a sweaty day! 😉

Leave a Reply

