I Ain’t Your Typical Trackster: How I Went From Road Runner to Track Athlete

I am a diva, I am girly and I’m not ashamed of it.  I am also competitive and athletic.  What happens when you combine the two polar opposite set of traits?  You get a diva on the track.

Here’s how I went from being a recreational road runner to a collegiate track athlete.  I may not have won medals in the UAAP Championships (University Athletics Association of the Philippines), but I did win medals at Unigames at Dumaguete and PATAFA (Philippine Amateur Track & Field Association).

PS:  Ran 6km around my village today.  I am following the 42km training program found in John Stanton’s book, “Running: Start to finish”

 Documentary about how I started my track & field career by Move for Move (powered by Ripple100 and Unilab Active Health):

XOXO

Leave a Reply

